jump to navigation

Extra security measures for some nationalities 11, January 2010

Posted by thegulfblog.com in American ME Relations, Saudi Arabia.
Tags: , , , ,

Citizens of Cuba, Iran, Sudan, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan, Algeria, Lebanon, Libya, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia and Yemen will face extra security measures when en route to America. This is an understandable knee-jerk reaction. However, it must be remembered that, for example, someone can drive from Damascus to Amman in a couple of hours and thus fly to the US from a country not on the list. Also, having Cuba on the list is an archaic and ridiculous relic of US policy that really must be updated.

A Saudi ‘preacher’ has apparently urged authorities to demand that Saudi citizens be taken off this list and if this is not done, that they impose a travel ban on Saudi citizens on traveling to America. What an idiot. I’m sure that that’ll have US officials quaking in their boots and falling over themselves to appease the Saudis.


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: